Teammate Locking
If you use Perforce (P4) or Git LFS Locking, files can be explicitly "Checked Out" by users.
The "Billy" Notification
Usually, Unreal doesn't tell you a file is locked until you try to save it hours later. SafeSave checks immediately.
Trigger: You open an asset (Double-click or Load Map).
Behavior: If the asset is checked out by another user, a Toast Notification appears in the bottom right corner.
Message: "LOCKED by Teammate: [Username]"
! Warning: If you see this notification, do not edit the file. You will not be able to save your changes.
Last updated
